Steemit Open Mic Week 56: Family Affair: part-1, Beatles (cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Okay, so here’s the first of two consecutive family-oriented entries I put together while visiting with my brother. I got a lot of “brother’s” out there, but this one is the real deal. Given that it was way past midnight and we were all a bit tipsy by then, the vocals are a tad sloppy - but they get better at the end.

This entry is a classic Beatles cover featuring myself, my brother, and his daughter, (my niece.) Anyway, I hope you like it. STAY-TUNED, because next week, my niece will take center stage with a classic Janice Joplin cover. You don’t want to miss that one. Peace-Out Open Mic People, love you guys!

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL…_

Image for Open Mic 56 -.png

Sort:  

Great job! I love The Beatles, and this was awesome

Nice! Yup, harmonies were happening towards the end:)
Who was that little critter on the Ed Sullivan Show?

Thank you, Andrew! You wouldn't be talkin' bout "Toppo Gigio" would ya? :-)

Cute little​ varmit!

Ha! That he was!!

@passion-ground this was full of passion. Absolutly love the Fam joining in as well. This was for sure loved <3

Thank you, @the21plus! Hey, we've been missing you and your peeps over here at open-mic... You and your fam gonna be returning any time soon? Hope so... :-)

Great job Brother, got me thinking I might just hit openmic with a Beatles tune this week as well. Thanks for the motivation!

Thanks, brother Bri! Ya-mon... by all means - one can't go too far astray covering the boys from Liverpool! :-)

Very cool family jam!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks, Luzcy! Wait till' my niece takes center stage next week - she's a piece of work she is... Ha!

Sounds great man! Always love the Beatles

wow this is great bro., I love that family units for this kind of steemit event.

Me too... Thanks, @g10a!

You got in early,good move.Great to sing with fam,especially the Beatles! Look forward to next week.

Thank you, Bobby Ray - we'll look for ya next week!

Yay Beatles! Can’t go wrong there..

My son was headbobbing to this across the room.

Thank you, K... Nice to know we got your precious little one grooving! :-)

Passion-Ground Familly strike again even the beatle theme stay intact! You guys are beautiful. I happen to listen to your sink jam too today and that was also killer.

Many thanks, Vache! Glad you also enjoyed my "Off-The-Reservation" journey on the "kitchen sink." Ha! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41