Steemit Open Mic Week 54: My Baby Don’t Feel Like A Man Today - REVISITED (original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit #54 Entry IMAGE.png

A few weeks ago, I entered an off-the-cuff rendition of this song shortly after it first came to me… I have since had the time and pleasure to record and mix it properly – (to the best of my limited ability anyway.) So, without further ado – here is my revisited version of this original – I hope you like it.

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL…_

Sort:  

man... i think if you were my neighbor I would be over at your place weekly jamming and drinking some cold ones... great track brother!

No doubt about it, Meno... Thanks!

Me too! This made me wanna drink a cold beer and crank the volume up 👌🏻

Okay, so you, me, and Meno are "ON" for a Jam session and some cold ones! :-) Wouldn't that be novel! ;-)

oh damn guys I need in on this Jam Sesh!!! @passion-ground I absolutely love you my friend.... woooo

Bonnie - "you're IN!"

cold_beer.jpg

Too bad I live in the State that is always on the news for the wrong reasons... hahaha

count me in too next time Im stateside!

Well alright, alright, alright!!! Now we got Luzcy and basil commin' to the session as well... Right On! :-)

Wow... Amazing man. This is best perform ...

What's up Bluesman!Good stuff as alwayz...

Thanks, Bobby-Ray!

That is feeling the blues man. Really like this take. That solo for sure held its own. The blues is beautiful because it is so simple yet so complex in the details.

Appreciate that "T" - much thanks, brother!

Cool as usual my friend!, keep it real! lml

Thank you, Dream!

Nice man! Didn't realize you play all those instruments

Much thanks, Drew... wish I could play keys though... :-)

Such a good performance!
A nice original song!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you, Mr. Don Whale!

Very nice.
I like the double track vocals.
An old Beatle trick.
:)
Good job!

For sure... I need every trick in the book just to get by... :-) Thanks, Tom!

Lovely original song!
I will always come back and play your songs.

Much thanks, Donatello!

This was pretty different man, in a good way.

Thank you, Brotha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48