You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What?!? Steemit Open Mic Has 153 Entries This Week???? My Jaw Just Dropped As A Judge (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

My sentiments exactly, @verbal-d! Didn't know you pitched that song to the "Steembirds..." Cool... Much love, bro & Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Sort:  

I didn't know he pitched the idea to them until just now too. Cool!

Gotta love the real-time organic nature of it all... Right, man!

It's the best part of this whole thing. About as real as you can get. The"unplugged" Unplugged show. Or as we called it backstage, UnDrugged.

Ha! Can't get any further unplugged than that! ...

Yeah bro, they brought it to life, and did a great job, I had no credit in writing or song structure or melodies, simply just the idea and a few thoughts, you can read my comment below what I wrote to @passion-ground. But so glad I told them.

Yeah I didn’t want to write the song for myself, and I knew they would come up with something great if I presented it to them. Just didnt have a time frame when they would write and share it so we kept it under wraps, and when they performed it I knew nothing of the process and I was surprised because I basically planted the seed and walked away lol came back and saw a forest kind of thing metaphorically you know? Lol

Happy holidays to you and your loved ones bro. Appreciate you to the fullest!

Cool story D... :-) Appreciate you in kind, my friend!

You as well bro, happy holidays

Your the best man

You are too kind, Happy holidays man

I am a Muslim and do not celebrate Christmas. But it's okay my friend. Have a nice day :)

Neither do I. I don’t celebrate Christmas either. And I am a Christian. That is why i say Happy holidays and not Merry Christmas :) Enjoy your week and God bless

Yeay.... We are all brothers. In one open family ties, and luzcypher is the father of all of us. ha ha ha. lol

Yeah we are all brothers, including luzcypher. He is no father to me lol

Hahahaa.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90