You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 62 - If I Was A Judge (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

LMFAO... I just love this, gentlemen! The funny thing is that despite its lyrical playfulness, it's a really good frickin' song! PS. Love your "sliding-in" intro, Dan! This was great fun!! Had to watch at least twice!

Sort:  

Thx Passion! We mulled over this idea for quite sometime 😎

JB

Glad you finally got round to it - it was really good, and so much fun guys, truly!

Oh, and P.S, your's truly is very much guilty of many of the things the two of you so elegantly and playfully satirized... I was laughing at my own shortcomings right along with enjoying the fine humor both of you guys humbly put forth...

I suspect it quite plausible that you might have had varied reservations along the way - but at the end of the day, we all need to laugh with-and-at-ourselves, and laugh-together as-one amid our collective pursuits to entertain ourselves and each other.

This is definitely an Open-Mic classic!

These are things we are all probably guilty of at one time or another lol.

That's why I personally just say open mic and get right to it these days. I typically save my story for the post text, that way it's optional for the visitor if they are interested in more than the music itself.

I think I recall this one instance I watched this really really long intro for an entry and was like "jeez shut the hell up and play the song already..." come to think of it.... I think it could have been one of yours.... j/k ;)

You're killing me, man... Ha-haaaa! I love it!

Totally fucking classic!

I second that emotion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43