You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #68 - September ( Earth , Wind and Fire) cover song feat. Gabriel Garcia.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

First of all, I've never laughed so hard in my life than I did with that out-take... I so wish I was there with the two of you! Secondly, EWF is arguably my most favorite band of all-time - so I super-appreciated this rendition by the two of you - it was Totally OUTSTANDING! Gabriel's vocals and timing was superb! As were your collective harmonies! I don't think I've enjoyed any submission to date as much as I loved and enjoyed this one - blooper included!

Sort:  

Hey @passion-ground! thanks! hahaha it surely is hard to stay serious around Gabriel , he is one hilarious dude ! Thank you for your nice words , indeed EWF is one of my favorite bands too , i wish i could see them live someday even though its not the original band anymore ! Gabriel is one talented guy and I'd love to see him in the open mic family , he is getting his account approved now . Im very glad you liked our rendition of this song! I'll keep inviting friends and musicians from around here :) . Cheers my brother!

Oh, he seems like he would be so much fun to be around, for sure! Can't wait until he gets on Steemit! I saw the original EWF on three separate occasions back in the late 70's - Excellent shows! There still good, but they'll never be the same without their late frontman, Maurice White.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63