You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Silence (Waves of Life) - naTHAN Kaye (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Listening and watching yet again, mate - and I just have to tell you how I so much appreciate and dig on on your footwork insofar as the percussive elements of this gem is concerned... Right on, brother!

Sort:  

Yeeeeessss! I wondered if someone would notice the drums at all. I guess it's a compliment that everybody was too swept up in the emotion of the song to notice the footwork. I mean, that's what good music should do, where the individual instruments blend and subtly underpin the song to take people on a journey, but it's so great that someone noticed and that someone was you, mate. Only an astute fellow musician would pick it up.
Thanks @passion-ground!
🙏🏽🎶🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53