You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Original Song - HOLE IN THE GROUND

in #openmic7 years ago

Nothing illuminates darkness quite like you do here my brother.

You remind us that without darkness there is no light. I trust that many have felt the suffering sting of hopelessness at some point in their lives – I know I have.

“Hole In The Ground” spells out such darkness with stark clarity – a clarity I suspect many wish to avoid – a clarity that many of us are all too familiar with.

It takes a great deal of confidence, strength, and courage for one to share their darker sides in the way that you have here. That in and of itself, along with the artistic expression you are able to create and render – should lift your spirits to the sky!

But then again, that might put a damper on the whole “dark” thing you got going on. :-)

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad you get what I'm going for. Especially overall in my writing is something I've learned overtime. Acceptance of loss and coming to terms with mortality has made me appreciate the few good times that happen and have made me a less reactive being. I believe this state of existence isn't our true one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54