You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 50 (original) - Hellbent - Inspired by @ezzy's story Hellbent

in #openmic7 years ago

What a fantastic interpretation and score to "Hellbent!" This is awesome Bucky! And yes everyone, do read the short story! My only suggestion going forward Buck is to stretch out the musical time reference to match the estimated "read-time" of the relative story - in this case, if your score were a bit over 1:30 minutes in length, it would have been a perfectly-timed musical accompaniment from which to read the story and enjoy your musical score.

Sort:  

😊 Perhaps you need to learn to read a little faster PG!!!👍

Hahaaa! That's what they always told me in school... :-)

Good idea @passion-ground. I had not considered this. In this piece I was going for the soul of the character. I will keep this in mind next time :) Thanks for listening. I am glad you like it.

You most definitely got the soul of the character, Bucky... That's what I loved about it! Just wished it lasted all the way through the read is all... Great stuff, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45