Open Mic Week 36: Satisfaction (cover) by @passion-ground

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Week 36:
This week’s contribution to the Steemit Open Mic music community features my elder brother on lead vocals in concert with my varied musical renditions of Satisfaction by the Rolling Stones. We grew up in the late 60’s and early 70’s, and if it weren’t for my elder brother constantly bombarding me with new music to listen to on a daily basis (and at volumes that could make the deaf hear again) – my love for music and my ability to play it just wouldn’t be the same. Despite a great span of time having passed, we are still able to get together on occasion and get into our old music like we never have before. Hope everyone has as much fun listening to it as we had playing it. Thanks Steemians!


open mic 36.png

Sort:  

Looks like you guy's had fun doing this. Great job!

Indeed we did... Thank you @brimax!

You're welcome.

Entertaining :)

Glad you thought so... Thanks @lk666 !

This is really cool. To qualify though you have to say Open Mic at the intro. I can see these videos you're adding have been uploaded prior to the contest. Unfortunately, we have the rule of saying Open Mic Week (whatever week it is) to prevent people from grabbing videos that are not theirs and passing them off as their own. You may want to consider making some new videos for each Open Mic so you can qualify for the prize money

Thank You! I appreciate and realize that @luzcypher, not really in it for the prize money though, more so just contribute to the community... Perhaps in the future I'll say "open mic week #etc..." in my future productions. Thanks again!

Awesome. Have fun with it and I love what you're adding to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60