Steemit Openmic Week #63, My Unborn Child (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for this week's openmic contest. It is an original song which I title "Unborn Child. "

LYRIC:

Oh my baby
Don't have no fear
Cos I'll be there
Don't shed no tear
Even if the sky comes down
Baby girl don't cry
When the tears come calling
Baby dry your eye
Cos I'll be there
Everyday

This one na for my unborn child wey I never see
Na for my unborn baby wey I never hear
I go show you love
I promise to buy you big motor o

My baby have no fear
Don't worry, don't have no fear
Help me tell my baby, help me tell my baby
Don't have no fear, don't you worry

This one na for my unborn baby wey I never see
Na for my unborn child wey I never see
I go show you love
I go buy you big motor
I go give you that life your mother no been get
Give you those things me your father no been get
I go show you love baybe
I go buy you big motor

Sort:  

@papaudeme when i read through the lyrics, I imagined singing this to a little child at bedtime...really nice.

Thanks man. You can sure sing it to a little child at bedtime. lol

That was really nice and you have a good voice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

really enjoying this. very nice voice and lovely playing. very felt nice work

I appreciate your kind comment sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51