STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK #70 : SEVEN SPANISH ANGELS (COVER) BY RAY CHARLES

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


It is always a pleasure for me to participate in this openmic competition. It brings me joy to share this space with other great and talented musicians from around the world. My gratitude still goes to @lucypher, @pfunk, @soundlegion and all the openmic judges. I believe that everyone here is a winner, the opportunity we have here to express ourselves musically is already enough victory for a musician like me. Shoutout to all the past openmic winners, thank you for making this space beautiful and adorable.

The song Seven Spanish Angels is an emotional one for me, the Story that follows the song is so powerful and touching to me. Ray Charles was and is still an inspiration to me. I wish I could have given a better vocal delivery but it has been a very stressful week for me. I have been recording all week. I am currently working on a single (I just completed the recording) which I am going to release on the steem blockchain. Thanks to @curie for the support and upvotes, this has really helped me. I am from a third world country and here in my country, post payouts like the ones I've gotten from curie can change lives.

I hope you enjoy this. Please upvote, resteem and comment.

Sort:  

I really wish you had more than .92 cents with 24 votes. I love that you shared this video...it's great. You really put your heart in it and it shows. Upvoting

Thank you so much for stopping by... I also wish same but all the same I am still glad that atleast someone has seen it. Thank you for upvoting.

Trust me that was really really beautiful. I love the passion and energy you gave to it. I totally agree with you, @curie makes dreams come true for many of us :-) keep creating <3

Thanks man, I appreciate your stopping by.

Strong man. Its amazing how your voice has evolved from "we know were".. jk
Beautiful delivery man.
Looking forward to a wonderful single tho.
THIS GUY !!

My brother. I feel u man

Guy. . Check me out

You put a wonderful amount of passion into your performance :) your voice has a nice gravelly edge underneath it that brings a lot of power into a song like this :)

Thanks man.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Papaudeme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94