🎶 Steemit Open Mic week 70 - In the Blood - John Mayer cover by Dan Shaw

in #openmic6 years ago

Hopefully @danshaw will have a new Steemit account by next week. In the meantime they are busy sleeping in Las Vegas and I have offered to submit on behalf of her this week again.

Here we have Dan Shaw accompanied by Eden Michelle doing a cover of John Mayer's "In the Blood"

How much of my mother has my mother left in me?
How much of my love will be insane to some degree?
And what about this feeling that I'm never good enough?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
How much of my father am I destined to become?
Will I dim the lights inside me just to satisfy someone?
Will I let this woman kill me, or do away with jealous love?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
I can feel love the I want, I can feel the love I need
But it's never gonna come the way I am
Could I change it if I wanted, can I rise above the flood?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
How much like my brothers, do my brothers wanna be?
Does a broken home become another broken family?
Or will we be there for each other, like nobody ever could?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
I can feel love the I want, I can feel the love I need
But it's never gonna come the way I am
Could I change it if I wanted, could I rise above the flood?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
I can feel the love I want, I can feel the love I need
But it's never gonna come the way I am
Could I change it if I wanted, can I rise above the flood?
Will it wash out in the water, or is it always in the blood?
Songwriters: John Mayer
In The Blood lyrics © Reach Music Publishing

Thanks to @starkerz and @stephenkendal for you support and for @promo-steem.

Thank you to @furion @stefanfurlan and the other developers and the team of Viewly for supporting us - we are proud to be creators on your platform

Many thanks to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world with this exciting competitionsmallpanda (2).jpg

Sort:  

Great performance, thanks for posting @pandamama!

Glad you like it Jack

man i love you guys together! voice is just stunning. great stuff I love the lyrics on this song, great cover

Thank you @soundlegion - Eden and Dan have just arrived in Cali - only there until Wednesday so not sure if you can possibly meet them on your Tuesday. Also Dan's EP has been released - will organise a download card for you

Nice cover, you two!

Thank you for the comment @passion-ground

Thank you !!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Song entertaining my solitude. Thank you

Well done girls on buying the guitar in honour of openmic - Wish you all the success here and at your sofar sounds gigs around America - I believe your first one is in Las Vegas on the 9th. Don't forget to send us photographs @danshaw and @edenmichelle

Thanks @pandamama - and thanks for continually encouraging us to enter and participate in openmic. It's great to have an instrument over here - only wish it was so easy to have a piano - but I'm sure to come across one sometime and will record for you guys

What a fantastic performance, so enjoyed this take. Good Luck.

Thanks @pandamama for posting x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47