Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - DAN SHAW - Super Right (Original song by Eden Michelle)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi - Eden and Dan are in Switzerland for a few days to shoot some music videos for the launch of Dan Shaw's EP and asked me to post this next entry for Steemit Openmic.
This is a song that Eden wrote for Dan Shaw. They recorded it for openmic prior to leaving for Switzerland and left the bleepers on to lighten the mood. Hope you enjoy.

This is also an original song that Eden has produced on the EP of Dan's called The Smoke. She wrote a blog on it -
https://steemit.com/viewly/@edenmichelle/release-of-debut-ep-the-smoke-dan-shaw. @danshaw has lost her Owner key for Steemit - @danshawmusic and has opened a new account which has not been accepted yet - so hopefully from next week there should be an entry from each of them

Here is the entry for Dan Shaw - Super Right

I will ask them to send me the words of the song so that I can edit into the post

Sort:  

Y'all got a cool up and down thing going, fun shit

Thanks @stevenwalkerrr - they make a great team

Really nice duet, you guys had a lot of fun with this one. @edenmichelle plays the piano well and that low end singing is a smooth compliment in harmonies to @danshawmusic, you both have sweet and singing voices that linger after listening and the chemistry is indeed there, thanks for this impressionable original

You made it in my Top 5 Judging List For Week 68
Check out the full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-68-original-blog

Great honour and thank you so much for the brilliant comments @verbal-d

Oh you are most welcome indeed @pandamama. Thanks for reading them

Ya! Nice piece for sure. Love the the playful elements going on. Little classical tidbits etc. Great singing voices from the both of you a well.

Thanks for the feedback @jaybird

guys this was fantastic!! absolutely love it. great harms together the voices are incredible. this song is wicked good. i love the hell out of it

Eden has mailed you @soundlegion - thanks for the great comments - somehow her solo submission playing piano and singing "photograph" seems to have been missed

Okay, so I can't begin to tell you, firstly, how much I enjoyed your playful opening... Smiles from here to next Sunday for certain... What a great collaboration between the two of you! I loved it!

Yes we thought it would be cool - they had so much fun. Interested to see what you think of Eden's piano and vocal submission @passion-ground

@passion-ground it cracks me up every time I watch it. This describes @edenmichelle and my relationship so well. Hahaha, thanks for the awesome comment!

Gorgeous voices and great harmony! I love the pace and piano!

Thank you so much @wandrnrose7 :)

Great voices.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher - this is the entry for Dan Shaw. Eden has posted up her own entry - sorry - I was not having a good time last night with my internet and I was unable to delete the second post

Very good post, I'm following you and you have my vote Follow me too and leave a vote in my last post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/a-different-feeling-una-sensacion-diferente

Nice song. I enjoy it. Congratulations.

Thank you so much @digitalopus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65