Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Study XI Leo Brouwer by @palmimusic

in #openmic6 years ago

It's great to be able to share this achievement with you ... A few days ago I took a test at the place where I study music (Conservatory by the way) and I felt very nervous and at the same time anxious before playing this piece ... first time before an exam I prepare so much, even recording was a method to get rid of the panic esén .. then I entered the room, there was my teacher waiting to hear me play ... my hands were shaking but I was really sure to know the whole piece of memory ... while I played I felt that everything came out with errors, I really had nerves ... the mind plays a fundamental role in these moments of tension ..
When I finished playing .. Everyone present applauded me and ... although it was incredible for me, my teacher applauded louder than the rest and did not utter a single word ...

It should be noted that my guitar teacher is very strict and usually always tells me the mistakes I have, I have rarely heard him give a "congratulation" and this moment left me amazed, he did not say a word, he just applauded with great force.

Sort:  

Beautiful performance! I had forgotten how beautiful Leo Brouwer Studies were and your performance holds my attention for the whole piece!

Muchas gracias! Sin embargo cometí algunas fallas pero pronto las voy a mejorar ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74