You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 86 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Meno. I sit here and want to hug you and at the same time almost want to take your cookie away because there were so many better entries than mine, to stick me at #1 is making me feel off balance. But I thank you so much, and with every bit of gratitude I can deliver to you. Some might see this comment and think how overly-dramatic I'm being, but to me it's not nearly even enough with the "dramatic." I know how hard it is for you to rank all the songs and what an honor it is to even be mentioned at all. Congrats to everyone here, and if Meno said your name.. wow. That is an honor.

I am so happy to hear that you were able to get out of your situation.. and flew from your proverbial "cage." I remember your beautiful cages post. That one resonated with me probably more than any post you've made that I've seen, period.

And you, you are certainly in a nearly-constant state of rising it seems.. I don't think anyone could clip your wings right now. Look at you, soaring. Not sure if you see it or not, but you're flying just about as high as anyone I know. No wings required.. they were there the whole time.

♥ The Force is strong with you, Meno. ♥

(Ending with a Star Wars reference even if it doesn't fit the mood? Check!)

Hugs!! THANK YOU! ♥

Sort:  

Your song is magical... no mistakes here.

You so deserve this Serena!
I haven't told you this, but you are @marysemciver's favourite Steemit artist.

Please allow yourself to bathe in the good feelings of admiration that we all feel for you. Please. Just feel it and accept it.

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33