You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #75 - Melissa Kellie - Original song - Lost and Found

in #openmic6 years ago

Oh my God. This is beautiful and it's touching me deeply. Tears all over the place.. you can't do this to me the week of the full moon! It's too much! (well done!)

When I was young I had a best friend who was a foster child. She was always so upbeat but then sometimes she would look so sad. When I met her she was 12-ish I guess. That age where you begin to lose hope that you're ever going to be adopted. All she ever wanted was a family. I wished so badly that I could give her one. Wasn't up to me, a child myself.

My aunt couldn't keep fostering her (and 2 other beautiful children) for more than a couple of years and they moved away. That was just long enough for me to love her like a sister, and she loved our whole family. I miss her so much. I don't know where she is now or how to find her. I've looked everywhere. Thank you for this beautiful song. I'm going to go eat chocolate now and recover.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your heartfelt comment. I'm so sorry to hear about your childhood friend/sister. Such a shame that you couldn't find her... i hope you ended up enjoying your chocolate x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66