You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 86 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I don't know what to say. I know people think I'm just being modest or whatever or humble, when I say I don't think I deserve that #1 spot, but I'm being sincere. I heard my voice in places go badly, my equipment isn't very good. I've heard the other entries and I'm like, holy hell. These people are overflowing with radiant musical and lyrical gifts.

I don't know what to say. I guess I know how to say that sentence twice at least. Don't know what to say. 3.

Still, I am so grateful, and it means so much to me. It is more than just a contest entry, more than just a "new song" to me, it's a new beginning. I'll not get into all that here in a comment where I really just want to say thank you and to apologize a bit to the people who far outweigh me with their talents.

I just can't say thanks enough to all of you. Along with my membership in @helpie, the open mic is my favorite thing about Steemit, bar none. I guess because I love open mics so much here around Nashville. I like to watch them more than being on stage. It makes me happy watching people sing their dreams out loud. Thanks for listening to me sing my own, and for the insanely unexpected appreciation of it. Hugs to all. Thank you. Sorry this is such a long comment. Zipping my fingers now.

Except, let me just say.. even if all the prize money disappeared, even if steemit stopped paying for posts, even if only a handful of people even still kept this thing going, I will still be here. My daughter is out of school for summer break, so I wont be doing much in the way of entries this summer, until August, but I will certainly be listening to the songs by everyone else. My rambling sappy comments and upvotes will be forever forthcoming.

Much love. Thanks again so much.
♥-serena

Sort:  

Congratulations @paintingangels. Thanks for the beautiful music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48