Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Original Composition - You Had One Job

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey team, in with a grin again.

This is an attempt to perform a new song that was written over the weekend and recorded.

Simple and straightforward but still a bit too fresh for me to nail, improvised solo sections are a bit of a mess but hey, win some, lose some :D

I also shaved my hair off as it gets too hot at work.

Rock on

outoftune

Sort:  

That was awesome!! Although I have to disagree with your name, you were perfectly intune the entire time. 😆

Close enough anyway! Thanks for listening :)

It's very cool, but I particularly liked the main riff (reminds me "OPETH") which repeats several times. Congratulations on your composition ;)

Really cool composition and dynamics, brother! Oh, and btw, your thumbnail (with your freshly shaved head) reminds me a bit of Eric Clapton... :-)

2nd time someone has said that, It's the chin I think, or lack thereof haha.

Amazing friend that sounds brutal, very good composition I like. good luck in the open mic. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16