Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Original Composition - Too Much Rope

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Another week, another attempt to play my guitar :S

Fairly quickly done but there aren't too many mistakes.

To make it clear, if it says original composition, I wrote and recorded the backing track as well.

Thanks all for running this and you know I only enter to make the judges watch me widdling hahaha :D

Sort:  

nice tone

Yeeesss. Awesome. On a side note, you were the first person to listen to my music on steemit which means you were one of the first in history to listen so thanks! I am currently binge watching/listening to your music. Who needs Netflix. Upvoted.

Electrifying performance @outoftune,
You made it in my top Judging List For Week 69
Check and read the full review here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-69-original-blog

Great work my friend, nice tone!

Nice work man. Some smooth licks there.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

cheers luzcypher.

Awsome work! Looks quite technical. Has any one ever told you you look a bit like Eric Clapton?

not before, no haha. I guess the chin/beard are similar but my hair ends up going completely straight when it's long, none of the glorious Clapton waviness lol.

Nice work man.. I love d way u play

Nice, man! Did you play on any of the backing track too? Drums, bass, etc.

Yeah, everything I post that isn't a Jam or an improv like Little wing - especially my open mic entries, unless otherwise noted, are all me - playing, programming etc, I did start with a few bars of midi drums that were played on an ekit for this one though, but I still modified and re-wrote them to fit. I can play the drums though and it's very frustrating not to have room for an ekit right now.

That's awesome, man! Would be awesome (I know it's time-consuming, trust me) to see you doing the bass, and 2nd guitars in a split screen or something. Those visuals would really add volumes to all the work you put in. Great job, brother!

I've been thinking about doing a bit of that here and there but not for openmic as production value is moot in that context. I rush through things so I can hang with my Mrs and kids - I work nights so don't see them during the week.

love how we get the full sound when you perform for us the guitar sounds gorgeous as ever, always a real pleasure to hear you play

:) Thanks Shavon, I'm just strumming some chords and wanging my bar, good times! (well, mediocre times but positivity will get you everywhere!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64