Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Original Composition - Reciprocity

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi team, back with another attempt at playing in front of the camera (by ignoring the camera and just playing haha).

This is a song I wrote and recorded on Sunday, the post before this has an alternate take that I didn't film, it also has less wahwah so it's automatically not as good >.>

The touch/tap harmonics didn't workout well in this one though, oh well, some other stuff did so it's the standard balancing act as I am always improvising around a loose framework with my own music.

Thanks to @luzcypher, the judges, and the audience that make it rewarding to enter no matter your background or experience.

Cheers

outoftune

Sort:  

oh my goodness you are just awesome i really love hearing your entries. fabulous work this week again

Wow, thank you for the lovely comment - I didn't realise how much I needed some positive comments about my music, coming here has been very uplifting for me.

Excellent very good composition I really like the sound of the guitar is incredible, congratulations great work.

Thanks @joecha, it's just the guitar into wah into a 100w 1x12 Boss Katana, I did add some delay in the DAW though.

This was so enjoyable, thanks for this encompassing gem of wonderful frequencies, you are quite the guitarist and I know you would have a blast jamming out and shredding with @dreamrafa

So right verbal-d, I would love to be able to jam with anyone to be honest, I live in a small town and although I have a couple of newbie musician neighbours I just end up teaching them a song or something when we hang out. It's all good, I have been so inspired by all these people on Steemit that I am starting to get some chops back and I am writing again. Thanks for listening and commenting, I appreciate it.

You are most welcome, I am sure you will find many people to jam with with the talents and skills you possess. Maybe some online, and some Steem funded jam sessions when you fly over to connect with others :) Many things are possible with crypto

You made it in my Top 5 Judging List For Week 68
Check out the full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-68-original-blog

Wow, thank you verbal-d, I never expect anything so it's always so nice to be mentioned/ included among these great vocalists and songwriters.

You are very welcome, I take note of underappreciated talented artists such as yourself, you did great last
week. The competition is rough and tough indeed! Thanks for keeping the standard and creativity in originality high

This took me on a nice journey, brother... Thanks, man - Nice!

Cheers passion-ground, thank you for taking the time to listen - I don't envy you guys at all haha.

Nice work man, great chops!

Well done! I gotta get used to playing in front of the camera too. :)

Put it to the side and never look at it seems to be the better way for me. Now I just need to work on those Vai guitar faces :)

Nice chops man. Really enjoyed your playing and that tone and the spacy part at the very end.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks luzcypher, I'm enjoying the motivational aspect of open mic and steemit in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43