Steemit Openmic Week 73: Original Song- "Not Afraid"

in #openmic6 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 73: Original Song "Not Afraid"

Lyrics:

Be not afraid
Its just the rain
Be still and watch
as our luck changes....

That season past
Left us to want
With nothing left
But prayers to god....
But prayers to god.

Won't sate us now
But prayers to god
Not one to one

I just wanted you to know how I feel
We're talking two types of prophet
I seen the banks and the waves collide
Its just as intended...

But prayers to god,
they go unheard
What prayers to god,
What sinners learn?

Said a curse under breath as the wave
Kissed the edge...

I heard the warning of elders,
the scorn of my friends

That coming of age, it never ends
Don't you pretend that you cut it out

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squier Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Sort:  

I am such a fan its always an honor to get to see you perform one of your original pieces. so much talent

This is just amazing... you voice is a killer...

I really enjoyed the song and the guitar sound.

Thank you for taking time to listen :D it really makes me happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71