Steemit Openmic Week 72: Original Song - "Feasting"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 72: Original Song "Feasting"

Really botched the vocal mix on this one ^^; but I didn't have time to re-record it. So I'd recommend some headphones.

Lyrics:

I saw a tree, hanging low just like you've grown in my mind... Little seed, little crow, seen the shallows in the soil out there?

There's not to eat here, not to eat here, my love
Not to eat here, not to eat here, you came late for the feasting my dear...

Whistle, so sweet, little lark...
Whistle my eyes to resting, to resting...
I've made my peace with it
So take your pieces I've figured it all out...

I'm leaving notes for you..
But these might be all that i''ve got..
So hold me close
Don''t you let the tide in

Don't you let the tide in, my love
There's not to eat here, not to eat here, you came late for the feasting my dear.

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squier Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Sort:  

I enjoyed this a lot. I love reggae music and you have influences of it. Nice performance dude, really. Following now. I hope to hear more of this.

Greetings from Venezuela, Manu Rodriguez.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

man i love your lyrics. great stuff @orrslaw you are fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99