Steemit Openmic Week 69: Original Song - "Faust's Wager"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 69: Original Song "Faust's Wager"

Got a lot of love last week for my song. Really makes me feel good to hear feedback and that people can enjoy something I created. However this week is a bit sadder for me. Me and my roommate got into a pretty bad fight after he spit on me and he ripped out a lot of my hair during it. Just goes to show violence isn't the answer eh? I'm pretty devastated but the show goes on right...ciao

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squier Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Sort:  

Hey @orrslaw, I am glad is stumbled across your posting. Your music is beautiful. You sing from the heart and it shows. Sorry that happened with your roommate though. I hope you are able to heal that wound.

Great voice, hope to see your content on APPICS soon as well!

I have a new tag for music lovers: Boombox, where I resteem up 2 five tunes a day!! Don't miss out.

Wink, wink.. ;) - ;)... Sorry about the drama with your roomie, bro - but this song is bitchin'! Really nice, brother!

Beautiful voice and writing @orrslaw! "You phased out your feelings...." great lyrics, esp. with the title. Definitely going to stay tuned to hear more. Following :)

Thanks for the kind words and checking out my stuff this week. You're all golden <3

You are incredible! I want a full album so I can play it over and over. If this exists link me. you are tops. another great song.. your voice is fantastic.

Great performance @orrslaw,
My sentiments are the same as @soundlegion's
You made it in my top Judging List For Week 69
Check and read the full review here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-69-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94