Steemit Openmic Week 68: Original Song "Equals"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 68: Original Song "Equals"

Lyrics:

Do you feel like your balance is wavering..
As the wind whips your hair you dream of an escape
From the quiet, this place, face to face with your fears
You dissolve in the weight of abyss...

The right person will come and they'll eat you alive
Your a morsel, a sweet, wooden meat, for the pyre
There's a beast in us all and absolves us of evil
As we kiss in the wake of your sheets

Whats interesting about blue eyes?
You left no space for me
And now a vacancy resides

When you empty the chalice, the bloods' like a wine
Fine dining for two, two sips set the disguise..
And each drink lets you know that hes not your equal
Simple in the way that he speaks

Do you feel like the weight of the world is on you
Every smile made in passing, the things that you do
And it sad to think that I think that about you
When I know you don't think about me

Whats interesting about blue eyes?
You left no space for me
And now a vacancy resides

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squier Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Sort:  

okay okay!!1 @orrslaw no joke wooooo!!! i love the hell out of this. great song, and your voice is damn killer on this, i love how the guitar is picking up with this one as well, great live performance... knockin me out my seat for this piece.

Just brilliant, I love the smoke in your voice and these are some really powerful lyrics. ENCORE!!!!

I have listened to this several times now and I love every single thing about this video, the dog going up the stairs is just wonderful i love the lighting on the stairs

Love your song and voice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That was beautiful... most so from 2:51 ;-) Beautiful voice.

Nice one, brother! Yo, dude, what ran down the stairs just before 3:00 minutes in?... ha!

Haha my roommates french bulldog

Love your voice! Congratulations on winning this week's openmic on Steemit. Well deserved!

Do you plan on recording this with drums & a bass at some point. I can already hear it picking up after the first chorus!

P.S. LOVE THE DOG!

Yeah recordings are coming up soon and will be blockchain exclusive

People are sleeeeeeeping on this song
You have many many hits, and this was replayed several times

You made it in my Top 5 Judging List For Week 68
Check out the full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-68-original-blog

I see why you won man..... it's like you captured a sense of angst... well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47