Openmic Week 82: Original Song - "Faking"

in #openmic6 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 82: Original Song "Faking"

Lyrics:
Driving slow down the boulevard
Its dark outside but inside the candles lit
Piling the car up with bodies
Couple of bags for the party, count on me

She told me all of her interests
I'll admit I wasn't listening then
Just and episode later,
the pressures building like we got the bends

I told you about the aching
Its a feeling all humans have
You smiled at me and laugh
You told me that i'm good a faking

Dock is bright and the moon is high
Handle of scotch 'fore we cap the night
Don't make this a thing, think of it light
The beach and the waves center in your eyes

She told me all of her interests
I'll admit I wasn't listening then
Just and episode later,
the pressures building like we got the bends

I told you about the aching
Its a feeling all humans have
you smile at me and laugh
And told me that i'm good a faking

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squier Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64