Open Mic Week 42 | Extreme Metal Drumming

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This one had me sweating by the end of it. Metal drumming is something I used to more of in my late teens/ early 20s but now I'm certainly more of a rock drummer. Still felt great to blast it out.

Unfortunately there's only one kick pedal involved- I'm not even sure if I can handle a second one anymore. But blasting with one foot is OG anyways the likes of Napalm Death,etc.

It's basically an improv, but it came out in a way that you could write a song with chorus and verses. Which one of my guitar players is gonna lay something down on this??

Enjoy! Excuse the one or two stick fumbles.

Sort:  

Should get more upvotes, skilled drumming, would like to hear the song surrounding it.

You can hear it as soon as someone writes it! Thanks for th vote :)

Nice! Your blasts sound really tight. I wish I could hear the samples better over the stick sounds though, maybe you could record direct audio out next time?

Yeah totally. Consider this kind of a mess around session!

I would be interested in potentially playing some guitar over your playing though; if you export some kind of audio or midi file I could give it a try.

That's one hell of a workout.

love it! great tempo changes and grooves. and an intense workout for free!

Thanks for playing. To qualify you must say "Steemit Open Mic Week 42" at the start of your video.

Nice drumming chops, good luck this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46