You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 108 - Surfing With The Alien (Joe Satriani Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Listening to your virtuosic playing made me go back to my teenage years when my best friend was inspired by Satriani so much that he taught himself guitar playing and despite being a saxophonist he entered Lithuanian Academy of Music as a guitarist. I'm definitelly forwarding your post to him. Maybe he too can enter Steemit Open Mic...

By the way, what is your process of notating Satriani's music? Is it all improvised or you listen to his recordings over and over in slow speed to pick up fragments of melodies?

Sort:  

Thanks my friend!, im glad you like it :) .... I usually use tab books to learn the tunes, and also some by ear and improvise many parts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88