Steemit Openmic-Week 66-Original Song-Special Delivery

in #openmic7 years ago

Wish I had more time for this one but here you go...

Thanks for listening

Calling to you
My heart in my hand
A little confused
Didn't understand
What I had to do
Or how to make it through
The pain
Through the pain

You delivered me
A special delivery
Deliver me
You can deliver me
Home

I was going to go
Give it all away
When you came and showed
That I need to stay
As long as I have you then
There is reason to
Remain
To remain

Delivery me
A special delivery
Deliver me
You can deliver me
Home

Peace

Sort:  

This one is special and from the heart of a huge talent.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you very much...I am humbled but pleased that you like my song!
Peace

wwwwow its amazing voice i like it thank you so much

Hey thanks for the compliment! peace

Thank you very much...you make me feel better about the song...peace

Your sound in particular is what i love the most.. you have this unique style! Not to mention your writing skills are amazing! Yet another song of your that i love!

Hey Katherine thank you very much. I am sure you know the feeling with these challenges that it would be nice to have more time to work on theses songs. I have mucho respect for you and everyone else who is trying to write a new song every week! Be Well

I think I would be able to write a song every week with no problem.. the challenge lays on writing a songs about a particular subject... these days i jave been so busy.. so i e d up writing it all so last minute.. I barely have time to practice anymore.. add to that trying to catch up with Steemit friends and posting every day.. but still.. i love this comunity so much( specially the open muc one) that I don’t care about the extra work.. just as long as i get to hear such talented musicians as yourself.. it truly makes it all worth it.

so great AGAIN trueBro loving the delivery ;) hehe. really nice life-affirming lyrics here as well and some soaring vocals too! Loved it x

congratulations my friend, this song is beautiful

Hey thanks a lot...this one was very close to home, but I didn't want to tell about where it came from...all that matters is that I survived to sing about it

Peace

you are one hell of a songwriter, singer and player. your consistent top quality tracks being shared are impressive. this is another great one tops in my book

Thanks Bonnie I can't believe that I have managed to write this many songs so quickly...positive feedback helps inspire me to keep it going. Two more weeks! Peace to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64