Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week7-Original Song-RightPlace Right Time

in #openmic7 years ago

To say that this has been a week from hell would be apt...-10F here and I lost my voice for real I think from the cold and being outside dealing with snow,etc.
In addition the property where the Hermit Shack resides was sold just at Christmas and I was a whisker from being homeless. I just found out last night that I can stay!
Anyway I hope that I am getting this in before the deadline, my voice is still trashed but I decided to just do one take and let it be.
Here you go please forgive me this is a poor performance and the song is still a work in progress...I like the concept but I am still working on the music and arrangement.
Peace everyone

I know it seems
That all your dreams
Are taking so long
To come
Better to wait
It must be fate
Someday Thy will
Be done
But there's a fine line
That's lost somehow
Cause the right time
Is always now

And as the days
Are passed away
What are you going
To do
When you get clear
It's just your fear
Standing in front
Of you
And you might find
You're feeling down
But the right time
Is always now

You've come to say
You're on your way
Don't know where you
Will land
I think you'll see
You're destiny
Is easy
To understand
You will find grace
It's not so far
Cause the right place
Is where you are

I hear you've seen
The grass is green
That's where you want
To go
Take it from me
Before you leave
There's something you need
To know
Where your life takes you
May be hard
But the right place
Is where you are

Yes the right time
Is always now
And the right place
Is where you are

Sort:  

that's as good as it gets... fantastic!

Ha ha! That was totally spontaneous...one of those moments where you have to accept imperfection
Peace

I know a thing or two about accepting imperfection, have u seen my post, really great song by ya, i love the quick chord changes and the melody line.... right on bro

Nice one brother. You are a songwriting machine.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks. This has been really tough but without the push you guys gave me I never would have thought I could do it.
Thanks again for everything, you are a great man,man.
Peace

Like your lyrics :) and your hat

A woman I met made the hat for me in about 15 minutes while I watched...in 1995!
That's quality !
Peace

Great effort, man! - I mean in general terms - nevermind the duress and stress you've encountered during week 7. Loved it, brother... Glad you can breathe a bit easier knowing you can hang in your shack a while longer... Peace!

The Shack is back baby!

I really really like this one. Great lyrics and a really positive grooving melody, I just thought it was a gem actually..... so glad they havnt made you homeless dude, it would be a bloody travesty! You should be granted an undisturbed songwriting sanctuary by the state!

Ha! Dude you made me laugh first thing in the morning, thanks for that! I know it's probably close to lunch time where you are...I am way behind listening to everyone else's songs, but now I can quit planning on how to live out of my car and get back to it
Peace man

yea brother. yea..

Good vibes. I feel like you can actually bust out on your singing more than you ever lead on, or that I've seen you do. I'd look forward to seeing you rip a bit on the final week ;)

I'm going to try and go all out or bring it in real tight for the finale if possible heheh.

I think that age may be catching up with me...I have lost an octave from the high end of my voice over the last few years, and for some reason this winter has really weakened it.
It's strange because I have kept up my strict regimen of cigarettes, bong hits and alcohol...jk!
Rock on man good to hear from you.
Peace

Bahaha, oh man that’s too funny 😂.

Winter def does a number on the vox, i know what u mean. Hey you can probably work it back into shape tho trust.

yup I am hopeful...although I just got a call from my brother, and when I tried to speak almost no sound came out!
I am taking avow of silence for a day or two in hopes that I can rally for the finale!
peace

Recover well onetruebrother . Peace !

Ah man, this is so great! Feelin this big time. Well done. PEACE!!! xoxo

Thanks, I barely made it through with my voice in it's current state...thanks for looking beyond the crackling notes!
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61