Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week2-You're the SunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Well I managed to tweak my back and lose my voice at the same time...I know, excuses,excuses...
Anyway I didn't want to miss this week so here is the best I could do for a performance. Wish it was better but hopefully you get an idea of what I was shooting for in terms of the song itself...just one rushed take this time instead of 500 !

We are only seeking
When we're lost
Never really thinking
Of the cost
But stars can still be teaching
When they're crossed
Trying but not reaching
To the ground
There's no light above you
When you've found
Everybody loves you
You're the Sun

I could be your planet
If you like
Circling and dancing
As you shine
Caught within your magic
I would find
Nothing more romantic
All around
Everywhere you listen
Is the sound
There is nothing missing
When you've found

You're the Sun
No one is above you
Everybody loves you

Peace

Sort:  

Awesome performance and song @onetruebrother! Thanks for entering.

Thank you...I guess you guys didn't notice, but when I went to try to record, I opened my mouth and barely a sound came out! This was me as loud as I could go with my voice. Anyway I am glad that it wasn't as weak a performance as I thought. Peace

You're kidding me, right? So this is you on a one-take "bad day"... Man, that definitely spells trouble for the rest of the field! Nice one, bother!

Thanks for the encouragement man. Maybe I am being too self-critical, but I was so physically uncomfortable that I felt I played it too fast, and if you compare what I wrote in the lyrics to what I sang I messed up the words somewhat. peace

Better to be overly critical of oneself than to maintain an assumption that everything one does is without flaw... It's what makes us all that much better to everyone else's ear.

That was pretty impressive for 1 take and not being at your best voice. I couldn't tell.
I like the song, and I like the way you play the guitar.

Thank you very much that makes me feel better about the performance. peace

really nice man. Clearly you can pull out a brilliant performance even when you're not feeling so good..... its always great to hear you! x

Hey thanks, I am almost able to sit and play my guitar now...I will keep plugging away. Six more weeks of a song per week is daunting; I have much respect for everyone trying to do this. peace

damn, I know how that feels! I had a bad back for years.... if it keeps coming back, try reading the great pain deception by Steven Ray Ozanich. It really helped me! x

Don't get me wrong, I love the fact that you are humble... but sometimes you are too humble..

great song brother, as always... great song!

Thanks man, good to hear from you. Hope all is well in your world. Peace

everything about this is comfort quality my friend you are just soothing and laid back you are the sun with your sound, warm and full of good life

Thanks you are very kind...peace

great chord work and feel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50