Steemit Open Mic Week 54 - Original Song- Holiday

in #openmic7 years ago

LivingWheel.jpg

Hey Steemit I'm new here and this is my first openmic entry, sorry for the low video quality, all I have is an old ipad that a friend gave me...

This ain't no holiday son
There's no stopping now what has begun
And you're sure not going to be the same
As you were when you came to me today

And you're going to find
There's no peace of mind
If you must deny
What is real and abiding
So you take me in
And we now begin
The discovering
What is not really hiding

Making hay in the sunshine
Keeping faith in the meantime
Is that going to get you very far
Circling back to where you are

Sort:  

Great song onetruebrother! Thanks for sharing

That was amazing. One of the best Open Mics I've seen as of. Resteemed!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Wow thanks ! I accept. I wasn't all too happy with the quality but my new intention is just to put stuff out there without getting too wrapped up in making it perfect. Peace to you

Congratulations @onetruebrother! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yo, brother... Yeah, you - "one true..." What a fantastic 1st entry... No wait, forget about 1st entry shit... this is simply a great song and performance! Love the guitar, melody, transitions, and overall lyrical vibe of this musical masterpiece!! NICE! Peace back at you, brotha! True that!

Hey thanks man, I appreciate the kind words. I've been living like a hermit for a long time and only two people have ever heard this song until now. I have more that have never been out in the world so I'll have to get off my duff and do another open mic! be well

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic! Sounds really good. Hope to hear more from you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks! I will be back...peace

a fantastic song brother... I'll make sure to follow your entries every week...

Many thanks sir...I really appreciate the positive feedback. More originals to come

I love the ending parts of your singing, sounds great, great song again ! , you can also create a post called Introduce yourself and it will be good because it will grow your followers and also people can know about you, you can check examples in it's hashtag Introduceyourself

Thanks, I am thinking that I will shoot an intro video soon with more about myself. I'll be watching for your next tune !

I really - really like your post.
I love your post Mr. @onetruebrother

I will try follow and upvote you Mr. @onetruebrother, because I like your post Mr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57