Steemit Open Mic Week 54: Somewhere Over The Rainbow by, Harold Arlen, Arr. by Bill Tyers.

in #openmic7 years ago

This one was a bit of a challenge for me, because I didn't have the time to practice a new song this week. I had to just go for it and sight read it for the performance. It took me about six tries before I got all the way through, but that's still not too bad.

Sort:  

My LORD and my SAVIOR has ARISEN.

Is this Stan Hope the comedian?

I love listening to you play that guitar BTW. Beautiful playing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks a bunch, so much fun to do every week!

if that is how you play when you have not practiced enough I should burn my guitars... hahahaha sounded great bro

hahaha! noooo don't do that. Thanks though!

I Congratulate you on this great blog
Keep going my friend
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Well done again! Thanks for bringing weekly good music to us!

I love hearing and watching an incredibly skilled guitarist perform. I watch with a smile on my face, awesome job!

Very pretty and well played!

Wow - six tries... I so appreciate the effort - so well worth it! Great, Oliver! Love this, man! Such skill and ability to "read on site" and execute in the way that you do is pure magic! Oh yeah, and I just love the "pull-off" prior to the final chord strike... SWEET!

Congratulations @oliverwaterman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely arrangement and beautiful interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65