Steemit Open Mic Week 47: Org. Arr. of Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words) by Bart Howard

in #openmic7 years ago

This week I decided to change things up and share something other than Bach. This is an arrangement of the song, Fly Me the the Moon by Bart Howard, later famously arranged and performed by Frank Sinatra. My arrangement turns it into an instrumental theme and variations that starts with a variation. Still not sure where I want to take it, but I thought it'd be fun to play it for the open mic anyway. Thanks for watching and reading everyone!

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

expert level man

Beautiful piece.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Goooood Job with this tune buddy, heard it played a million ways and played it a million times myself. You made it interesting and very musical.

  • Great use of push and pull in the time too. kept if flowing while breaking out of the constant intrinsic bounce it usually gets from performers

  • That tremolo at the end while still playing the counter melody and I swear i heard for one second.... Asturias - Isaac Albeniz (just for one second lol)

What do you think of doing that tune for the next open mic? I bet you'd kick ass with it.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I might do Asturias at some point. I'll need to relearn it first haha.

splendid arrangement , you are pro, bro !

Bravo maestro!

Damn Oliver… After being completely mesmerized by your wonderfully elongated introduction – the moment you came into the generally recognizable portion of the song – I quite honestly have to admit – it indeed brought me to tears… F#*&%#G FANTASTIC!

Awesome!! thanks man! That is definitely the intended purpose of this arrangement haha!

Nice arrangement and superbly played! One of my all time favorites.

Very nice! That compares very favourably to Sinatra's version in my opinion.

thanks! that's good to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63