Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - "Through The Fire" (Chaka Khan / Nina) Alto Saxophone Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

COVER.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - "Through The Fire" (Chaka Khan / Nina) Alto Saxophone Cover

I felt like i was hiking a mountain while trying to sound the high notes. Ha Ha Ha! More practice... It's my new sax and my first song to play.

Thank you very much @luzcypher and @pfunk for constantly sponsoring, organizing this great contest, and for the steemit openmic logo. Let these entries be also a message to thank you guys. God bless you and all the other judges and participants of @openmic!

My reed was cracked on its upper-right corner and so i trimmed it on the whole side and i found out that the sax will sound like a trumpet on the second octave when you trim your reed like this:

28829733_395069777625220_599392295_n.jpg

Follow me for more of my music and future blogs.

Sort:  

Beautiful.nice one @olivercuico .you had a great talent :)keep it up

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43