Mercury Poetry Cafe Open Mic!! (03-23-2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

This was a fun night... New words to share, and new faces to share them with... At midnight I turned 45 years old, and I would rather be 46 cuz the number 45 is getting a bad name these days... So I woke up and added bubbles to the video, because SPARKLES!

My friend is on his way here to take me off to birthday celebrations... But I thought I would get it to you before I head out, and maybe edit in some extra story later... But 3 solid poems ought to be enough to get at least a golf clap! Jeez, tough audience!

Sort:  

"That's the end, clap" clap clap clap and it's just that easy 😂 love your open mics. ✌✨

Thank you, Stacey! I never really know what I am going to say when I get up there, besides whatever poems I have selected... Most times I feel like I am making an ass of myself on stage, but when I watch it the next day it just cracks me up... Like, it is easier to relate to the audience watching that weird guy with the hat, than to understand what was going through my brain in that moment...

Great material! I think not, therefor I am! 👨🏽‍🎨

great poem! So true! Big up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72