(Steemit Open Mic Night 80) Original Song "Swallow"

in #openmic6 years ago

Well, this doesn't require a huge introduction. I wrote this song some years ago, while incarcerated. It is a pretty personal song, but I thought I'd perform a quick version of it for this open mic night. It is essentially a song about swallowing your pride, staying true to yourself, and not getting lost in the landslide of other people's opinions of you, or their expectations. And, consequentilly, all the dangers that go with going along with the crowd. There have been no post-editing for this submission, it is all done live.

Hope you all enjoy it!

Sort:  

Good to see you again 😍 such a long break you took ..
Great performance bro you nailed it 👌

Thanks so much, bro! I appreciate the listen and the share. :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Oh, I'm very sorry. I'll be sure to do that next time.

Fantastic entry bro, truly a deep song @novumorganon

I have included you in my Judge's List for Week 80
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-80-original-blog

Thank you very much for the support man, I appreciate it a lot. :) Hope you have a fantastic week, brother.

You're very welcome. Sry for late reply. Hope you have been well

@novumorganon your voice is very nice and the sound of his guitar is tasty,I like it.greetings spirit from me.thanks

I appreciate the compliment! Thanks for the support, and greetings back to you as well!

Amazing performance! <3 <3 Sooo fucking good to see you back on the blockchain xoxox Looking forward to many more @novumorganon!!

Awe, thanks, hun. Appreciate the kind words. :)

Wow!!! Your voice is amazing! ❤️ Great song!

Thank you very much! :)

lol @ "There have been no post-editing for this submission, it is all done live."
It's okay, its nothing to be ashamed of.

I just thought that was a rule for the competition. And not only that, I really only do live stuff. I have a few recorded things, but just don't really have fun with the process as much I suppose.

I feel the exact same way, live performance is the best kind of music. Recording professional tracks can be draining to say the least. Wonderful original track and powerful performance.

I really really like your song 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50