Open Mic Week #82 "Backlash Blues" (Nina Simone Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,
Back again for my second #openmic. This week I'm gonna try a cover. Nina Simone is one of my main inspirations and I have been playing this song at "real" openmics for over a year. As we did in the last post we like to try out our songs if front of a live audience.

This time we travelled to Ennis in Co. Clare to Nora Culligans to try it out live, check out the link below.

Big thanks to @luzcypher, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground,
@verbal-d, @meno & @pfunk for all your hard work, really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Dope, feel like jamming my guitar along to this bluez... Pls can the drummer tell me the name of that drum?.. The bass is just so irresistible despite it being very basic, I love this. Awesome vox too.

A schlagwerk cajon, I think 🤔 thanks for your comments 👍

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

  • "Steemit Open Mic Week 82" must be said at the beginning of your video and your username.

Oops sorry, said it the other way round ☹️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60