Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - Towers

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's Open Mic(67) is an original song called Towers.
As you can see, this time I'm performing with my synth, with a little help from my guitar.

I wrote this one a few years ago, a few days before I turned 30.
I used to have some recurring dreams about tall towers, which have no end, and about chariots that carry me through endless spaces and time. I imagined that I'm going to pass through of a big gate, and that I don't know what's waiting behind it. I could only see fog.

When I look back, I can tell that I was afraid - Of a big change, or maybe that nothing will ever change again in my life.

So this one is about being 29 and 364 days.

Have a beautiful week.
yours,
Nir

Towers/

‏When the bells ring I'll push the door
‏I'll walk out into the fog
‏I'll watch the chariots approaching me
‏They'll take me where I want in the future

‏Towers - as tall as the dreams
‏are standing in rows, standing
‏Sirens rise and fall, rise and fall

‏This is my fantasy come true
‏Come true.

זוהי הפנטזיה שלי
מתגשמת.
(This is my fantasy come true)

Written by Nir Tsfaty
@2014 Nir Tsfaty

Sort:  

Nice entry dude! Just did my first openmic entry as well (couldn’t be a whole lot more different...mine is on modular synth and drums)...dig the jams and -obviously- digging that DSI Prophet!!

Thank you bro! I will for sure give it a listen :)) sounds interesting!

Nice entry

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, dear @Luzcypher! :)

Probably one of the more interesting entries this week. Dug the synth work. Melody was super cool to, sort of radiohead-esque. unexpected. Happy 30th ;)

Thank you so much bro! <3

I love all your music. all of it!! just incredible my friend you steal the show for me

Thank you, dear @soundlegion! :)

Seems you're doing well here on steemit ;-) Still on ello too?

Hi! well, I think I like it here so far :) there is a real music community here so it's nice..many thanks to you for introducing me.. I'm still on ello, but much less now..what about you? are you still there?

nice post !
and also try for more upvote you use the steemfollower
https://steemfollower.com/?r=6345

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31