Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - The moon & I

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

I hope you all had nice time on your holidays.
Last week was so busy that I missed open mic, so I'm glad to be back, this time with an original song
called The moon & I, which I wrote about two years ago.

Many years ago I went to sleep on the beach by myself and when the sun had set, it was so dark there, that I couldn't do anything. I thought that maybe it's better if I leave and go back home, but in the end I decided to stay and just go to sleep.
After a while laying in the tent, I noticed a thin strip of light coming up from the mountains. I went out, sat down and looked at it. It caught me. That strip of light kept on growing, until it became a full circle, kissing the mountains, leaving them slowly and floating to the centre of the sky.
We just sat there, the moon & I. No one around, Just the two of us.
The moon & I.

I wish you all a very happy new year, full of love.

yours,
Nir

The moon & I/

Lights out
words burn down
The best is yet to come

Pitch black silence
should I leave or stay?
I'll lay down to sleep

The best is yet to come,
is yet to come

Dim light in the sky
a perfect circle in white
The best is yet to come
the best is yet to come

Dim light in the sky
a perfect circle shines
The best is yet to come
the best is yet to come

The best is yet to come.
.

The moon & I
Written by Nir Tsfaty(2015)

Sort:  

ohhh I just love you!! fucking brilliant

Thank you, dear @soundlegion! <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, dear friend @pixresteemer!

Such a cool song and story behind it... Really nice, Nir!

Thank you dear friend @passion-ground! :)

👏👏👏 Very laid back and Roy Harperesque! (60s folk cult figure). I enjoyed that thanks. 👍

Thank you, @steelygeoff! I'm glad you introduced to me the music of Roy Harper, I didn't know it before. And, it's very nice to meet you, I loved the music you play on openmic, and your playing great. It's beautiful.

Thanks for your comments. Mentioning Roy Harper recently made me listen to some of his stuff that I hadn't for a long time... he was/is amazing. Great voice, guitarist and writer. Met him once, nice guy too!

cool :)

I don’t have much to say.. cuz i am really speechless .. except... i love it!!
Happy New Years to you too!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

Thank you, dear @Luzcypher! Have a nice weekend.

una bella canzone

The melancholy of the guitar seems to have married your voice. They make an amazing couple.

I loved.

Thank you for this beautiful comment, @bryangav!

Open mic It has given me the opportunity to meet good musicians and singers, including this you. Well done!

Thank you @digitalopus! happy to meet you too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66