Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - Cosmic Glue

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's Openmic(64) is an original song called 'Cosmic Glue'.
About two years ago, a friend of mine wrote a beautiful post, dedicating it to his new born daughter.
He wrote that love is a cosmic glue and that it's unstoppable. It touched me, and so I edited the lyrics and composed it.
The result is this song, 'Cosmic Glue', here in its acoustic version, with a little help from my looper pedal.

Dedicated to all parents and children out there.

yours with love,
Nir

Cosmic Glue/

Love is a cosmic glue, a binding force
Words adrift, drifting forward

Forever drifting
love propelling
Unstoppable
Forever drifting-
Unstoppable

Connecting and crashing
crashing into each other
Forever moving,
Forever

Forever drifting
Love propelling
Unstoppable
Forever drifting-
Unstoppable

Open your eyes
watch the new day rise
Open your eyes
watch the new day rise

Forever drifting
Love propelling
Unstoppable
Forever drifting-
Unstoppable

Lyrics by Edoe Cohen & Nir Tsfaty
Music by Nir Tsfaty
October, 2015.

Sort:  

you know im a fan this end. love your voice , love your lyrics and construction. playing is always magical. fantastic for me my friend. great work. chills from you

Thank you so much, @soundlegion! :)

Brother!!! this is sooooo great!, congratulations!! :)

Thank you brother! :)) much love and merry xmas <3

Wow!

Thank you :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

I love this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Beautiful, Nir! Excellent musical composition with such lyrically beautiful thoughts!

Thank you dear @passion-ground! <3 <3

I love what you are doing! great voice and great work with the guitar.
Where can I hear more of your work?

Thank you @piterman!
You can find more music on my website:
www.nirtsfaty.com
In a few months from now I'll be releasing a new album, I'll keep you posted.
<3

great thanks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you so much dear @pixresteemer!

What a beautiful song my friend , this was really touching ... the lyrics and feel are very hypnotic and how the layer of guitars build up . very very nice ! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much, dear friend @pechichemena

Congratulations @nirtsfaty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29