Steemit Open Mic Week 62 - Original: Noria - High Tide

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

First of all, thank you for voting for 'Thorns' on last week's openmic. Much love to you.
My entry for this week's Open Mic(62) is an original song, called 'High Tide'.
It is one of the first songs that we've(Noria) released, as part of our debut E.P. 'Anthers' in 2011.
High Tide is a farewell from my childhood. I imagined the transition from childhood to adulthood world as a gate that you pass through, or, in this case, as an ocean that you need to cross, not knowing what's on the other side.

Have a good week.
yours,
Nir

High Tide/

Swim boy,
cross the silver in the water
with your hands in the air

We're desires-
coming, going so far

Guard this glance
in your head, in your head.

You and me, we're all
lost desires
Cross the sea, cross the silver
in the water

With your hands in the air
I see you now, I see
I feel you
now

Cross the water.

.
High Tide by Noria(©2011)

Sort:  

always a fan of your original material my friend i love your voice. very soothing song, great lyrics, powerful in my head. I have opened up Steemit Artists Music Compilation submission up another few days, I would really love to get an original piece from you to promote to the community. Its all promotional efforts - community gifting and music appreciation. huge love to you

Thank you so much, Bonnie!
I think I already sent you 'Shadows' to your email a while ago.
Have a good week! :)

I got an email in regards to shadows but you had some questions before you sent the file. I checked back and didn't receive the file email. Would be over the moon to promote one of your original pieces on the steemit compilation. A few more days before I wrap up. Please check your end if you have time and send me the mp3 file of shadows. huge love to you and your sound art I am such a fan. [email protected]

Ohhhhh... I wrote the email long time ago, but didn't send it :/ it should be in your mailbox now! <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you p.r.! :))

Man , you've got some really nice songs under your sleeve! another great tune ! keep them coming bro! cheers!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Beautiful, Nir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.10
ETH 3488.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22