Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - Original: Noria - Mother

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's open mic(60) is an original old song I wrote, called Mother.
I feel so sad today, having such heaviness in my heart, as my best friend's mother has passed away.
I dedicate this one to him, with much love.
For the memory of his mother.
The song was written many years ago, after my mother wrote me a letter, when I was feeling lost.
She wrote me that I shouldn't force my eyes to see, and that I should let go of some things in my life, so I can see them more clearly. And not to be afraid to follow my heart.
The song was originally arranged and performed together with my band Noria.

Thank you for listening.

Yours,
Nir

Mother/

Mother, I am in the path
and the words are here, around me
And they guide me, when I'm lost
and I'm touching, but they don't

And I try to understand-
Will they ever reach me?
'cause I cannot

oh...

You shouldn't force your eyes to see,
it's clear
You ran so deep for one big will
and now it's real

Follow where they take
you shouldn't be afraid
Just follow where they lead
In the beautiful green spring

oh...

Mother, I am in the path
and the words are here, around me
And they guide me, when I'm lost
I remember all the thing I've lost

I shouldn't force my eyes to see,
it's clear
I souldn't force my eyes to see
the beautiful green spring

oh..

Sort:  

What a beautiful and touching dedication spawning from the love from your own mother, and performed in honor of your best friend's mother whom he recently lost... Quite lovely, @nirtsfaty.

Thank you for this sensitive comment, dear friend. I appreciate it...

wow that was so felt. really great work my friend love your original material

Thank you so much, Bonnie!
Have a nice week

Love this! your recording looks and sounds great. Just out of curiosity, are you using a GoPro?

Thank you! It's made with a Zoom q something, can't remember the specific model

you are incredible! loved it! <3 i am so sorry for your loss <3 it is the worst pain.. i just recently lost my grandpa .. who was more like a father to me... it is terrible . but here we are... our mission is to make songs about it all to heal.. right? Thanks for sharing! <3 upvoted you! <3big hug for you and your friend!

Thank you. You're right, it is the worst pain..I'm sorry for your loss as well

You have something special in your performance. Thanks for sharing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 20 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you dear friend!

Congratulations @nirtsfaty, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2750 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2501.21. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26