Steemit Open Mic Week 55 (ORIGINAL) Noria - My heart & my mind

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

My submission for this week's(55) Open mic is an acoustic version I've made of an original song, called My heart & my mind.
The original version is recorded by Noria, my band, and can be found on our album 'Clear Backgrounds' from 2013.

yours,
Nir

My heart & my mind/

Sometimes,
I just cannot understand
my heart or my mind
I just cannot understand

Sometimes,
I can only hear my breath
When you push me,
I can only hear my breath

What a mess
in my heart and my mind
When you keep pretending
to be on my side
Such a tension
when I try to decide
between my heart and my mind,
My heart and my mind,
My heart and my mind.

Sometimes,
I prefer to close my eyes
When you're there,
I prefer to close my eyes

And sometimes,
I can only hear my breath
When you push me
down...

What a mess...

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Thank you pixresteemer :))
Btw, I have a feeling that I know who u r

such a wonderful voice, reminds me of the lead singer of mumford and sons. really beautiful

Thank you so much, I appreciate it a lot.
Much respect for what you're doing with Openmic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88