Original song - "Gimme Five!" *Feedback much appreciatedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello world!

gimme_five.jpg
This is a snippet of my modern jazzy composition named "Gimme Five!", that I wrote around a year ago. All instruments were recorded by me.

Thanks for watching! Feedback is very appreciated.

Peace and Love,
Nick J.

Sort:  

Very nice. Upped. Are you improvising the drums along with the backing track or are the rhythm parts pre-written? I assume you're riffing off a pre-written series of patterns but would be interested to know.

Thanks for the upvote! In this video I pre-recorded all the instruments except for the drums, which I am playing live here in this video with the pre-recoded backing track.

Svaka cast!
Keep up the good work @nicklovesdrums

Tale steemit je kr vrjanta drugac :D
Thanks for sharing!

Sharing is caring! Tnx za support, vracam! :)

Love it, great stuff, as always :)

Thanks for the nice words! Glad you've liked it! :)

Beautiful music! Well done!
Please listen to my composition for this week's open mic.

Thank you very much!
You have a great composition there, upvoted! :)

Thank you so much Nick!

You got "five-up-high" from me... Nice work!

Hehe, thanks mate! :)

Yo it's Nick again, killing it as usual. LOVE this track!

Thank you man, always happy to see your positive comment! If you ever feel like collaborating, hit me up! :)

YES super interested! This is why I am here. Drop me an email on the contact page of my website so I have your info and we could work this out. vachemorte.com

Nice! I will contact you soon! :)

Please read the rules before entering Steemit Open Mic. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44