Open Mic Week 42 - "Shape of you", Ed Sheeran cover || Version you DID NOT expect!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Nature, horses, silly dance moves and relaxed music? LOOK NO FURTHER! :D

Hello Steemians, this one was made just for you! This is my 13th day on Steemit and I absolutely love this community!

steemit_om42.jpg

Ed Sheeran in a parallel universe

I decided to take all of my free time to make the most out of the music and video for this week's open mic contest. I'm covering the well-known song "Shape of You" by "Ed Sheeran". This is my interpretation that features a vocoder and a guitar solo at the end, so don't be too surprised! I recorded all of the instruments (drums, bass, keyboards, electric guitar) and vocals by myself.

I decided to shoot half of the video in my small home studio, where I perform on different instruments, and the other half in the nature, by the nearby lake. It was a great day to shoot the video, since the weather was quite nice. I was fortunate enough to have my dad around, so he could help me with filming. Thanks dad!

Enjoy the video! :)

I would also take a moment to thank @pfunk and @luzcypher for making and contributing to this beautiful contest! You guys rock!

Hope you've enjoyed "the shape of this version"! I definitely enjoyed creating it :)
Thanks for checking out!

Over and out...

Peace and Love,
Nick J.

Sort:  

ha ha.. this was great stuff! Loved the vibe and the vocalizer effect.
I can keep listening to this 😁

Thanks man, glad you like it! :)

I admire the amount of effort you put into this. Also, would listen to this over the original. (I'm not a fan of the original)

Glad you like it! Thanks for watching! :)

chuck approves small.jpg

Definitely the best Ed Sheeran cover out there! Good job and good luck!

Thank you Oliver! You did a great job with your original Study! :)

Great stuff :) definitely better than the original ;)

Thank you for the kind words! :)

Cool video and song.

Thank you, appreciate it! :)

Nice feel and somewhat different! 😊👍

Thank you very much! :))

Thank you very much titin! :)

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45