Steemit open mic 106 "Just the way you are" Piano Cover of Billy Joel.

in #openmic6 years ago

Glad to be here for open mic 106, I am starting a new weekly gig at a piano bar and thought it would be a good idea to learn some Billy Joel and Elton John tunes. Here is my take on "Just the way you are" by Billy Joel.

Sort:  

sounds good, do ya know "New York state of mind"? Have a great week ;9)

I love that song! I haven't learnt it yet but its on the list :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your voice sounds so familiar. I don't know to which singer I would compare it but it's like I've heard you already.. your voice is beautiful and I like that you're playing. It's a very nice song. Thank you for sharing your version :)

sweet Lord, I love your piano play.
Your chord voicings are just too heavenly and exact.

This is very beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76