You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - “Far Out In Oregon” (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

wow, as always @cabelindsay your perspective moves me! I feel the same way about Oregon and haven't ever heard someone capture the magical and unparalled beauty of every part of this state.

I'm not from here but have lived in Portland for 25 years, which is a lot longer than anywhere else. I know that there will be a time (very soon) when I have to return to the east coast for some years to be with my father before he gets too old and while I look forward to his in some ways, leaving this beloved place makes me cry just thinking about it. I will need to listen to your song to help with my homesickness when the time comes!

Sort:  

Ah, wow, your words are so full of tenderness and kindness and richness. Thank you. Trusting the ocean will comfort you while you're with your father. Happy to hear your appreciation for that great state of Oregon too. Wishing you roses galore while you're there in Portland.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68