You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 82 – 'Polaroids' (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Ooh! I really dig the vibe of this song and the way you play it! It reminds me of something that I can't quite put my finger on (Ani DiFranco maybe?), which is a great sign of good songwriting, although that familiarity might be because of your interpretation, so that would indicate it as being a great sign of a good version.
Beautiful to hear/see you play again. Feels like ages! And nice that the song is a bright vibe!
Keep sharing, me lovely!
<3

Sort:  

Thank you, Nathan dear! I'm a huuuge Ani DiFranco fan – I'm sure you're hearing some of her influence in my playing. Shawn Colvin is also an incredible song-writer, in my opinion. It's her unique form of storytelling that I so appreciate.

Yes...I will try to share more. It takes a lot to talk myself into recording, and I also share my little, one room home with my fella and his dog. That makes it pretty tricky! Still – I'll make more of an effort. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37