You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 81 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago

Ahhhh bruthaman!
What a beautiful review to read. Thank you so much for putting me second in your esteemed list, mate.
I'm honoured and touched that you truly 'get it'. You explained in astute words what I really intend for the listener to hear and comprehend, because for a change to occur, the masses must be stirred out of their somnambulance first, which means the negative inculcation must be conditioned out of them by disconnecting them from the subtle manipulations of the mainstream media. Then reconnect them to Great Spirit, to the soul inside them and to the community around them.
Unity...
Anyway, you get it and I feel blessed that you get it and gave it some recognition by poising it high in your list... Blessings to you!

PS. Your song to your mum is friggin awesome and beautiful!
I'm currently producing an album for an awesome hip-hop Chi Gung master here in Melbourne, Zulu Flow. If you have the individual stem files of your song, send them to me and I'll do a mix for you.

Sort:  

You're welcome bro. Yes I truly do get it and if I didn't your song would definitely be a bright candle in the pitch black void of confusion many are lost in. Blessings to you as well and thanks so much for listening to my songs this week. I appreciate that awesome offer to mix my song for my mom. That's so kind of you. I'll try and get those stems together when I can and send them your way when I am ready :) Thanks big time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69