You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 88 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Bruthaman @meno!
I am sorry and embarrassed that it has taken me so long to thank you here.
I mean, I saw your post whilst I was driving and resteemed it with a mental note to get back, but...
Can I be honest?
I got sucked into a joust/debate thing which consumed what sliver of time I had to give to Steemit... Then time passed... A lot of time...
But I figured that it is never too late to express gratitude.

Thank you for always believing in and supporting my music artwork.
I can't begin to tell you how much it means to me.
I know, I know. It shouldn't matter what anyone else thinks of your music output. I feel like I've been brow-beaten with that misphilosophy lately by people I have love and respect for.
But when someone I love and respect (like you) loves the work I do, it touches me deeply. I think it should be okay for me to allow that person's heart to touch mine, rather than downplay it as nothing.
So I don't care what they think, I am grateful for your support and beautiful and fun comments.
I don't take it for granted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59